12,000 speed limit violators arrested in Davao city

The composite special task force implementing the Davao City Anti-speeding Law has arrested nearly 12,000 violators this year.

The Anti-Speeding Law has set 30kph, 40kph and 60kph in specified city roads under Executive Order No. 29 issued by Mayor Rodrigo Duterte.

The EO created the special task force composed of the Davao City Police Office (DCPO), Traffic Management Group (TMC), Land Transportation Office (LTO), and the Land Transportation Franchising Board (LTFRB).

Duterte issued EO 39 as part of campaign against abusive drivers.

LTO-Davao Operations Division chief Eleanor S. Calderon said intensified operations against speedsters are ongoing.

City Hall has bought a number of speed guns used by traffic enforcers to monitor violations.

Penalties for violation of the Anti-Speeding Law could go as high as P5,000  and revocation of driver’s license of repeat offenders.






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s